NCCEE Higher Education Partners

The North Carolina Council on Economic Education partners with institutions of higher education and affiliated university-based Centers of Economic Education to provide financial and economic education programs, community outreach, and financial literacy resources for teachers and students all across the state.

NCCEE sincerely appreciates our partners’ efforts to further our mission by allowing us to utilize the personnel and resources of these exceptional educational institutions to offer economic education resources and programs to teachers and students across North Carolina.

Center for Economic Education at North Carolina A&T State University
School of Business & Economics
Vereda Williams, Director | kingvj@ncat.edu
1601 E. Market St.
Greensboro, NC 27411

East Carolina University Institutional Planning, Assessment & Research
College of Business
Len Rhodes, Director of Institutional Research | rhodesi@ecu.edu
Greenville Centre Suite 2700
2200 South Charles Blvd.
Greenville, NC 27858

UNC Charlotte
Belk College of Business
Ellen Sewell, Assistant Professor of Economics | esewell@uncc.edu
Friday Building, Room 244C
Charlotte, NC 28223

Barton College
BB&T Center for Free Enterprise Education
John J. Bethune, Director | jbethune@barton.edu
P.O. Box 5000
Wilson, NC 27893

Fayetteville State University College of Business and Economics
Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
Center for Economic Education
Dr. Abdoul Wane, Director | awane@uncfsu.edu
Associate Professor of Economics
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Mitchell Community College
Mitchell-Iredell Center for Economics and Entrepreneurship
Center for Entrepreneurship Education
Marc Davis, Center Director | mdavis@mitchellcc.edu
500 West Broad Street
Frazier House 204
Statesville NC, 28677

Campbell University
Lundy-Fetterman School of Business
Center for Financial Literacy and Economic Education
Dr. Shariar Mostashari, Director | mostashari@campbell.edu
Associate Dean for External Relations & Professor of Business
P.O. Box 218/165 Dr. McKoy Road
Buies Creek, NC 27506

Western Carolina University
Center for the Study of Free Enterprise
Dr. Edward Lopez, Director | csfe@wcu.edu
Director
104 Forsyth
Cullowwee, NC 28723

North Carolina Central University
School of Business
Dr. Kofi Amoateng, Director | amoateng@nccu.edu
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: (919) 530-7384 | Fax: (919) 530-6163

NCCEE is incredibly grateful to each of its higher education partners for their continued support of various financial literacy courses and financial education programs.

 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.